top of page

A New Year, New Towels !


It's become a routine for me. In January I head to TJ Maxx and purchase new bath towels and some bedding (usually sheets). I like big, fluffy towels and I've found some great one's at TJ Maxx. Also, there are so many choices, not only in the color but also size and absorbency. I always like having extra towels especially since I have sons who like to use a new towel after each shower, ugh !



To help keep our bath towels fresh, absorbent and mildew free I've been using these tips that I found online a few years ago and have made a difference in our towels.

Instead of using bleach use white vinegar. The mild acidity of vinegar strips skin oils out of your towels and leaves the fibers bare, the way you want them ! Don't use fabric softener, fabric softeners coat the fibers of the towel which will hinder water absorption.

I always wash our towels separate from other laundry and never overload your washer.

I've made sure to use less detergent when washing our towels, this will help leave less residue on your towels and they won't feel rough or "crunchy" !


Have a fabulous weekend !

ADVERTISE

bottom of page