top of page

Essential Oils ~


I go back and forth between diffusing essential oils and taking a few months away from using them. I love knowing that essential oils are clean and much better for us to breathe compared to the toxins that are found in many of the candles that we burn daily. Essential oils can be pricey, in most cases you place an order online and they're usually delivered in a week to maybe two weeks. The ease of going to your favorite Bath & Body Shop and getting that oh so yummy candle is such an awesome delight for me and gives me immediate gratification. I love lighting it and having people comment on how lovely our home smells. As I've aged I've tried changing to cleaner products here and there. In the last few years I've gone to using only clean laundry detergent and fabric softener. I've tried my hardest to stay away from scented candles but I'll admit it's the hardest to do around the holidays.

I've had these two gorgeous diffusers for a few years and love how gorgeous they look. They were a pricey purchase but well worth the money. I add a few of my favorite essential oils and fill with water and I have the most refreshing scent through out our home. I'm at ease, I know that what we are breathing in is not only safe but there are so so many benefits to using essential oils.

If you could smell our home now you'd feel like you're visiting a spa. It smells that good.

Also, I have our grandchildren several nights a week, I don't want harmful chemicals lurking around our home for them to breathe in. So really it's a no brainer, I should only be diffusing essential oils and leave candles alone.

This is one of the two diffusers that I purchased last year from Young Living and it's The Desert Mist Diffuser if you're interested. I've mentioned this before but it's safe to repeat, the cheap diffusers aren't worth it. There are reasons why the best diffusers cost more. It functions as a humidifier, atomizer, and aroma diffuser in one simple-to-use product. The Desert Mist also offers multiple settings—High, Low, and Intermittent mode— to permeate your home or office for up to 10 hours of blissful aromatherapy. The Desert Mist is designed to run longer and offer more features, so you can customize your aromatherapy experience to any mood. It offers 10 LED colored light options, including an alluring candle-like flicker mode. It's beautiful sitting on my nightstand. I also have one near our kitchen area.

If you've contemplated trying essential oils another fabulous place to search for great quality diffusers is on Amazon. Amazon is also a great place to find essential oils, they have a variety and at different price points to help you not break the bank.

Have a fabulous day !

ADVERTISE

bottom of page