top of page

Friday Favorites !


Happy Friday friends ! I'm linking up with some fabulous ladies to share a few favorites. So grab your coffee and kick up your feet.

My FATHER ! He's simply my favorite........ I grew up with a father who was a hard worker, took care of our family, loved having friends over and loved his family so much. Nothing ever prepares you for the passing of a parent. I was not ready for this and neither was he. He was a smoker, he liked his beer and both took a toll on his body later in life. He was diagnosed with COPD, Diabetes, and Congenital Heart Failure around 1 year ago. While my grandma (his mother) was passing in May of 2021 he and I were with her as she was passing. I noticed that he wasn't looking well (to be expected) but this was different. He said at the time that he knew something wasn't right with his heart and he needed to see a doctor. It was confirmed that his heart was failing. His health deteriorated from that day on and we lost my father on June 5th 2022. My brother, sister, mom and I along with a few other family members were there with him. He is going to missed dearly, We love him so much.

I will always cherish the memories growing up and sharing a few of my favorite photos of my dad.

My mom and dad on their wedding day.

My dad and his brothers. He's the oldest of three boys.

My favorite photo of my daughter Tia and my dad on her wedding day dancing. He had the best time ever !

Onto some thing a little lighter. A cute photo of me and Champ, whom by the way needs to get to the groomers. Anyway.....I decided to chop 2-3 inches off my hair the other day. I didn't think twice, I just did it and very glad that I did. It feels and looks so good. I'm also taking a little break from getting highlights. I lighten my hair so much that there was a lot of breakage.

Oh friends..... I've been walking my booty off every single day. One week I looked back at the weekly summary to see that I walked 51.11 miles. What the heck, it doesn't seem like a lot of work because I love nothing more than getting my sneakers on and heading out every morning for a long walk. I also go for long walks int he evening too. Do what makes you happy !

Every morning Mr. Champ and I go outside and sit on my little patio. He's on patrol and I sip my coffee and check out social media. We love being outside and I love seeing my pretty flower pots and listening to the birds chirping. Well, that's all that I have for Friday Favorites. We have the College World Series here in Omaha. If you're coming to a game I'd love to know !


Have a wonderful weekend !

ADVERTISE

bottom of page