top of page

Friday Favorites !


It's been a while since I've linked up for Friday Favorites so here I am sharing a few favorites today.


#1 The Omaha Henry Doorly Zoo is a FAVORITE ~

This sweet boy and I went to the zoo on Wednesday, just the two of us. His little sister E went in for a minor surgery and his mom needed a bit of a break so I kept A for a few hours. He and I had an amazing time. The weather was perfect and it wasn't too busy. We saw so many animals and they were all awake and moving around.




#2 I have two Fiddle Leaf Fig Trees that have surprisingly done well. They're on a watering schedule and get the most perfect amount of light. I decided to add a third one. You see HER ? She's in the white pot. I've got a green thumb like my mama ~

#3 This foundation is so good ! It's one that I've consistently been wearing this past year. An Added benefit is that it contains sunscreen. I love that little added protection in a foundation. I've added sunscreen underneath my make up only to have my make up slide off my face. Not with this L'Oreal Foundation. It glides on and stays put all day !



So.... this was a major purchase for us recently. I love love getting outside to walk however, come winter here in Omaha it's challenging for me to keep exercising. I'm not a fan of the gym (so I do not have a membership) instead I usually stop all walking except on days when the temperatures are tolerable. So this was on sale around the same time Amazon Prime had their PRIME DAY SALE. I scored this for almost half off the original price. I walk every day at least 4-5 miles. Sometimes I break up my walks, I'll do 2.5 miles and maybe in the evening do a another 2.5 mile walk. I know this treadmill is getting a lot of use !


Happy Friday ! Football tonight and college ball tomorrow !




2 comments

ADVERTISE

bottom of page