top of page

Friday Favorites !


Happy Friday friends. It's been a week let me tell you. Where do I begin ? The hubby had a shoulder replacement on the 19th of Jan. and overall his shoulder is fine but he's having a few other issues we and the Dr. think it's due to the tube that was put down his throat for surgery.. Prayers are needed. He has to start feeling himself soon or we are both going to lose it.

On another note...... Today I'm sharing a few favorites on my blog and linking up with the ladies !


I decided a few weeks back to trim my hair. I always feel better after a good trim.

How cute is my heart mug ? Last year I picked it up at HOME GOODS !

If you know you know, I love coffee mugs.


Now onto something a little more personal. I've been following my friend Marla's health journey. Not necessarily weight loss journey but healthier life style. I've been struggling with my weight, I'm currently bigger than I've ever been, I feel tired all the time, I have no energy and usually sluggish during the day. My mood has been lousy and I think it has lots to do with the way I'm feeling inside.

I've watched Marla post about how much PLEXUS has helped her feel better in so many ways, it's also led to some weight loss. If I sit back and continue to allow myself to call the way I'm feeling normal because of my age or because I'm getting older I'm truly losing. I'm losing so much and decided to give PLEXUS a try myself. That's where I'm at, I'm just starting my journey. Am I fat ? NO NO. Am I doing this just to lose weight ? No, I am doing this to overall feel better and I've a heathier more energetic life. I'll keep you posted, I'm not sharing my weight but I'll keep you posted on how and when I start to see changes overall.


I took Champ for his first grooming back on Jan 17th. He wasn't happy but boy doesn't he look so good ?


He officially turned 4 months old on Jan. 27th ! We love him so much !




A few weeks ago I took my grandson to my favorite greenhouse and we did a mini photo session. He's at the perfect age to follow directions. He's such a sweet boy and we had a fun time.


Have a HAPPY FRIDAY !


ADVERTISE

bottom of page