top of page

Happy New Year !


Happy January Friends ! It's a new year and a new me. I hate to say that cause it sounds so cliche' but I've truly learned a lesson over the holidays. I need to slow down, I need to not rush to get things done and you better bet I'm slowing down. I had a Calcaneus Fracture (broken heel) that happened on Dec. 27th. I was hanging curtains and the chair tipped over and I fell off and boom landed wrong, thinking that I had actually broken my ankle. It hurt badly, I cried , screamed and scared my dog cause I was in so much pain.

After getting an X-Ray I was told that I did indeed have a fracture to the Calcaneus bone. I'm hobbling around and it's still swollen. I see an orthopaedic dr. this week and we'll go from there.

Over the holidays I purchased a few new beauty items at Sephora. Some that I like and some NOT so much.



This Hourglass Ambient Lighting Bronzer is amazing and I love it. I got it in the color Diffused Bronze Light. It works perfectly for my fair skin.


It's Ideal for light/medium complexions and it's mimics a ray of warm sunlight.



In my order from Sephora I received a sample of this IGK Beach Club Texture Spray. I have fine hair and using this awesome spray adds a bit of fluff or should I say BODY to my what would be flat hair. So this was a winner and I went and bought a full size to keep on my bathroom counter. It smells like summer, it is just such a wonderful scent.



Oh I love love this mascara. It's volumizing a the more layers you apply the more volume you'll get. I feel like I have on false eyelashes that's how good this stuff is.




I grabbed this mascara by Essence, not sure why. It's cheap and in my opinion really doesn't add much volume and I am sad because it was only $4.99. I sure was hoping that I'd like it but NOPE.




I grabbed myself a new, new to me, lip gloss again by Essence. I really love love this color, it's a soft pink. It adds a wonderful layer of shine. It wasn't expensive at all, it's a perfect gloss to keep in your purse when you need to dab on a bit of color.



I decided for the first time ever to join an online BIBLE Study ! I joined the instagram group mmmbiblerecap and reading through the bible this year. we are on day #2. So far I'm able to keep up and it's enjoyable. It's not too late to join. If you go over to Mix & Match Mamas Blog you'll find all the information to get started yourself. I hope this year finds you in the best health and you find JOY in every day activities.



ADVERTISE

bottom of page