top of page

I Found the Perfect Pink Dress !


I struggled coming up with a catchy title for this post. In reality I went out earlier today looking for a dress for a wedding we'll be attending in early October. So, I wanted to add a catchy title that had the word "wedding" in it but I simply couldn't think of a good title.

I ran to Marshall's because I knew they'd have some great sales, they always do ! I saw a few racks with more formal dresses/gowns and ran right to it. I immediately saw this color and pleasantly surprised it was a size 6. I teeter between a 6 and a 4. I looked it over because...... ladies this dress is DKNY and originally listed at 129.00 but on clearance for 15.00 ! No joke ! I took a chance and bought it.

It fits, a bit loose in the top so I stitched a bit of the fabric so my cleavage wasn't completely showing. It was super quick and easy to do. A little thread and needle and voila !

I'm hoping it's not too chilly in early October but if it is I'll make sure to take along a shawl. I think a black one will be perfect since I'm wearing black heels.

Our son's best friend is getting married Oct. 2nd and of course Jordan is in the wedding and we are thrilled for Joe and his fiancé ! It's been a few years since Ray and I've attended a wedding. I'm looking forward to dancing the night away and seeing so many faces that I don't get to see that often.


Have a great weekend !

ADVERTISE

bottom of page