top of page

Life Lately !


OMG this sweet girl is getting so big. She's walking and climbing like a pro. She's starting to say a few words, not many but she tries and says mama, bye and shakes her head no. She loves books and we have tons. Katy Duck is her little favorite. I love finding used books at the thrift store where I can buy 3 for 1.00 so of course I've collected so many since the grandkids were first born.




Brytons had lots of games these past few weeks. He's a great basketball player ! He's experiencing some let me say that again, LOTS of knee pain. I think he's experiencing growing pains but who knows. If it persists we'll be seeing the doctor.


Also, we are the only public school in Omaha that requires the basketball players wear their masks while they play. I don't think it's right, in my opinion I feel like it makes it so challenging for these boys. They're running up and down the court and having their mouths and nose covered is difficult. I know so because he tells me so !


I shared on Instagram specifically stories that I've been purchasing half decaf coffee. I've been trying desperately to cut back on the amount of caffeine I intake each day. It's common for me to drink 3 cups of coffee each morning and maybe 2 in the early afternoon. That's a lot, I know ! So with the new year here I bought only half caffeinated pods for my coffee machine. I did great for a few days but each afternoon I felt lethargic ! So what I've decided to do is grant myself a little grace. I drink 2 cups of half decaf each morning and then one cup of regular strength coffee each afternoon. I'm making steps to slowly get myself off of reg strength coffee ! In all honesty I will never quit drinking coffee, I enjoy it ! I am a sucker for the flavoved coffees too ! I simply want to limit myself to only 2 cups of coffee each day and both of those cups to be half caffeinated !


I wake up early sometimes 4:30 but other times 3:30, yes 3:30 A.M., I've always been a morning person always ! With that being said I'm most always in bed by 8:00 pm and most times if I don't have the grandkids 7:30. Our sons tv broke a few weeks ago which meant he has ours the one that we had in our bedroom. We've always had a television in our bedroom but since it's no longer in here I actually like it. I spend more of my mornings reading on my iPad. If I do want to catch up on CNN I'll turn on cox contour on my iPad and sit it next to my bed. I hope that I can convince the hubby that we no longer need a big tv in our bedroom.


Have a great Thursday !

ADVERTISE

bottom of page