top of page

Life Lately !



Monday evening everyone was whining, complaining about everything and just out of sorts. As much as I wanted to yell (maybe I did a little) and get on everyones level of negativity I chose to go another route. I suggested we pack up and make a trip to our favorite little farm and everyone agreed, so off we went. I'm not sure about you, but getting outside into open fields and letting go of all the frustration I'm feeling is the best medicine. Fresh air pretty green trees and a never ending field of grass. We tend to love the little farm right outside of Omaha. It's a great little place to escape to.

The kids swing and run through the grass with no fears at all. We don't care whether we have shoes on or wearing pajama pants. No one cares if our hairs messy because it's a no judgement zone. Sometimes more days than we realize this is what our souls need !

Awww swinging and having aunt Tia push us is the best.




I love how free everyone feels on our trips to the farm. Miss Mia is pretending to be a gymnast and performing on her so called balance beam.

Some of us read, some of us have other forms of releasing stress, ours is visiting the little (our) farm.

Nothing beats getting outside and having fun !


ADVERTISE

bottom of page