top of page

Life Lately !


Happy Wednesday ladies. I have lots to catch you all up on so grab your coffee or tea and sit back.

Champ is 7 months old now. He's more attached to the hubby than to me.... which is frustrating because I spend way more time with him and I give him way more treats !!!! He's a good boy and we love him so much.


Last week our apartment community hosted a wine tasting event. I don't drink wine so I chose to be the photographer. It was wonderful catching up with so many people that I see often but rarely have time to sit down and chat with. You know how busy life can be ? Well this event helped some of us re-connect.



I'm getting back on track... walking daily sometimes twice a day to make sure that I get my steps in. It feels so darn good knowing that I get 1 hour each day to walk and listen to a podcast or simply listen to the birds chirp. Sometimes in life it's the little things that make the most impact. After my walks I feel calmer and a lot less stresses me out. I don't know about you but I always like to start my day off right and walking is doing it for me.



Back in April the 26th to be exact I flew to Miami Florida to attend Flight Attendant Training for a newer airline. I interviewed and made it. I was a regional flight attendant for a short time a few years ago so I knew what I was getting myself into. It was a wonderful few days meeting so many wonderful people. But life happens....


I was super excited for my new adventure. I love to learn and there's SO much to learn when you're training for such and important position as the one I was training for. It's intense and on day # 2 it was getting intense. I love the pressure and I loved how much all of us in training were coming together to not fall to the pressure, because I kid you not it's intense. It has to be because it's something we can't fool around with we need to save lives. Yes we serve drinks but we are there to SAVE lives in case of an emergency.

On day # 3 my husband and I discussed issues that we are having. Without going into much detail we are both fine it's a personal issue with a family member and me not being home was attributing to more behaviors. I knew in my heart that my being gone wasn't the greatest decision but the timing for this particular airline to hire me happened and I didn't want to pass up the opportunity.

Without further hesitation I knew I needed to reach out to the director of inflight training and let him know that I was withdrawing myself from training. I reached out and he was very understanding and stated "life happens" and I need to put home and family first. I left with the understanding that coming back at a later date was an option.

I feel good about my decision and I would love to say that things at home have gotten better but we are still working on it. I pray hard and I know that in my heart things will improve it all just takes time.


Have a wonderful day !


ADVERTISE

bottom of page