top of page

Life Lately !


Happy Sunday ladies ! I haven't been great about keeping up with my blog lately. I love blogging for the simple fact that I have a little diary of things that are happening and have happened in our lives. Growing up my grandma W. kept journals. She wrote in a book every day documenting life even when some days weren't as glorious as others. My grandparents taught me a lot and two important things that come to mind as I write this post are to take ALL the photos, my grandpa always took pictures and it's something that I enjoy too. Also journal, some day when you're long gone your family will cherish reading through them. I love thinking back to the days I'd be at my grandparents home and watching my grandma write.

Last weekend my daughter Tia and I attended the most beautiful wedding at Lauritzen Gardens here in Omaha. It's tucked away, I had heard so many fabulous reviews and it didn't disappoint.



It was simply gorgeous ! These few photos are just a snippet of how pretty it was.


Our sweet grandson graduated from Pre-K last week. I can't believe he'll be starting Kindergarten this fall. Ladies time really does fly. Cherish ALL the moments.


On Friday May 27th our sweet granddaughter Jimmia had her last day of 4th grade at her current elementary school. Yes.... 5th graders move on to junior high. She's grown up so much.


I purchased a few new photo presets from a wonderful website. I tested it out on this photo that my daughter snapped of me. My creative juices are flowing with some ideas for summer. June is filling up with all the photo sessions. This makes me so happy !


This past week I had my daughter highlight my hair. I've mentioned it before but she's in cosmetology school and does amazing work. She wanted to cut it but I kindly declined. I am letting it grow a little longer.


On Friday May 27th our sweet Champ turned 8 months old. He is such a sweet boy and we love. him so much. I have never been greeted the way he greets me when I walk through the door every day.

Having him in our lives is amazing.


Have a great day !


ADVERTISE

bottom of page