top of page

Life Lately !


Happy Monday Friends ! First of all we have sunshine this morning. As I'm typing out this blog post, the dogs (YES we got a new puppy) are snoozing and all is calm for the time being. I want to WELCOME Molly to our family (she's a 9 week old Goldendoodle) and a post officially to fill you all in on her. We brought her home on Monday Jan. 16th 2023 (Martin Luther Kings Day). We took the two youngest grandkids with us to help us decide on a new puppy. I went in hopes of bringing home another Miniature Schnauzer, her photo was on their website and she was perfect. However things took a turn when a saw a litter of Goldendoodles. Molly was the only puppy following me around as I was checking them all out. I was looking for whether they seemed active (means healthy puppy) I was checking their eyes for gunk (meaning they could be sickly). We took Molly into a little area to play with her and she was perfection. I knew that she was coming home with us. She's sweet with a little bit of sass and loves her treats. Let me tell you how incredibly happy her brother Champ is..... he loves her and they play really well together. Having two dogs is something I've wanted for almost 1 year. After we got Champ and trained him I knew that he needed a sister and now he has one. We all love her so much.





As soon as I am mobile, I'm not sure if you're all aware of the fact that I broke my foot in several places a few days after Christmas. As much as I love my outdoor walks I won't be taking the pooches on any walks for another 3 weeks. The hubby has been helping with her so much, he's constantly taking her in and out. House breaking is my # 1 priority. She's doing great learning to sit and lay down, she's so smart.

Here I am sitting with both of my puppies . I love these two and YES they are a ton of work however I wouldn't change it for anything. Am I thinking about adding a third ? Not at the current time but I haven't ruled it out. Am I turning into a crazy dog mom ? Maybe !

Have a wonderful Monday !

ADVERTISE

bottom of page