top of page

Life Lately


This sweet girl came over this morning before school. Her brother gets dropped off about 1 hour before she goes, so to help her mom out I take her to school every now and then. She got to eat a big breakfast of eggs, sausage, hash browns and waffles. After she ate she spent a little time on the iPad.

I think she got too comfortable because this was her face when it was time to head out the door.

On Wednesday I had this 4 year old all to myself. This rarely happens, most of the time he throws a fit and would rather be home with his mom. He and I made our way to our local park, he enjoyed the swings and by his smile I know he had a great time because I sure did ! We grabbed McDonalds and he took a long nap afterwards !

I've been wearing my new sketchers and wow, just wow ! They are the most comfortable sneaker ever ! I bought several pairs and I'm glad I did. The one's that I wear are the Go Walk and would suggest them if you like comfort !

After Christmas I bought several to go mugs from Starbucks. I'd rather not spend full price on a mug these days and so I waited and super glad I did because I bought them for half off the original price. Win Win ! I always carry a cup of coffee (half decaf) with me when I'm running to pick up grandkids or Bryton so one can't have too many ceramic to go mugs.


This sweet girl is getting so big. She's trying to talk, she still doesn't say many words but we are currently working on it !


Have a great day :)

ADVERTISE

bottom of page