top of page

Life Lately !


Happy Sunday ! It's been a busy and eventful week here. My sister is planning a get together for my birthday next month. We both share August birthdays and we always enjoy meeting up in Des Moines for a lunch/dinner and shopping. This year will be a little different though and I'm okay with it. I'm heading out of town for 4 days in August. I'll be staying with my mom and she's (my sister) driving in from Colorado . It'll be nice to hang out with everyone, relax and have a few cocktails.

I'm not going far but far enough and I expect to relax and enjoy a few cocktails.


Now onto a few other important things......

This gorgeous blue top I scored for under $5 at the thrift store here in Omaha. It's the prettiest blue and has little tassels around the neckline. My wardrobe is a mixture of Amazon, Tuckernuck, Marshall's and the thrift store. If I can find a deal you better bet I'm snatching it up at the thrift store.I'm like a broken record over and over telling you all how fun thrifting is. It truly is people !

My shorts are old and from J.Crew and I wear the heck out of them, they're that comfortable. My tote is Kate Spade and perfect to tote all my stuff around in.


I did a little front tuck because otherwise I feel like I'm wearing a maternity top. I was pregnant way too many times and hate feeling like I've got a maternity top on. I tossed it into the washer and dryer and it came out perfectly. Again, I look things over carefully, making sure there aren't any holes or rips in the fabric before I buy it.


How sweet is this baby girl ? She's 10 months old and has such a cute personality. She's standing and so close to walking. Watch out world cause once she starts it's going to get even busier over here.

She has 5 teeth and cutting more. Poor little thing has been a bit grumpy however we went outside this morning and snapped a few photos of her. She's so precious.

This adorable dress that Emiree's wearing is from the thrift store too. I'm pretty sure I paid $3 dollars for it. It might be a tad big but she'll grown into it.


Here's hoping you had a great weekend !



ADVERTISE

bottom of page