top of page

Life Lately !


Happy Friday Friends ! Hopefully we have some better weather this weekend so that the grandkids and I can get outside, they need to burn off a lot of energy. Speaking of good weather SPRING is officially tomorrow and that means that I'll be wearing this adorable white top on repeat. I'm someone who officially waits til Spring to wear white. I know a lot of people choose to break the rule and I'm totally thinking that's cool but me well.... I choose to wait til spring to break out the white.

I found out through Instagram Stories that Target is caring the Nespresso Vertuo Pods for our Nespresso Machines. This is truly a big deal ! I usually order from Amazon and I typically run out of pods when I decide to place an order, which I need to get better at ordering them before I'm completely out. But in the mean time I'll be hitting our local Target if 'm low and need the pods faster than Amazon can get them to me.

The grandkids are with us for 5 full days while their mom is in sunny Florida on a girls trip. We love having them and in all honesty they've done really well. Ameer has a few meltdowns and especially when he's tired. He rolls around on the floor crying for his mama. It breaks my heart but I also know she needs a little time away.

I take them to daycare in the morning so that I can get a little break. Here's sweet little E looking adorable.


The sound is very low but sweet E and I are coloring. I love having these moments with my granddaughter. I feel so fortunate that we live so close to our daughter and grandkids. I know that this isn't the case for everyone. My mother and father live three hours from us and even though we try and get back often I feel like they missed a lot of things when my kids were little.

The face on my sweet Emiree is saying it all. This is what's happening now days when I try and capture photos of her and with her. Are my days of getting cute photos of E over ?


Have a fabulous day !

 

ADVERTISE

bottom of page