top of page

Life Lately !


Okay, I'll first start off by sharing a few photos of my youngest two grandkids. They love being outside and so it's something we do each day when I have them over. We usually go out each morning before I take them to daycare (we call it school). Ameer struggles every single morning, he's not a morning person so the slightest little thing throws him into a tantrum. The outdoors is what he loves, I get more smiles from him and so I figured I'd get a few great photos while we are exploring.

He's such a great big brother ! Well.... most of the time !

Yesterday June 17th Bryton had 7 on 7 football. We here in Omaha had a HEAT ADVISORY ! Yes, I was hoping desperately they'd cancel it. Of course not, so I sat and watched B do his thing on the field. He's so good. He's going out for a pass in this photo.

Look closely, he caught the pass for a TD !!!!! So very proud of him !

On Wednesday this week I went to Des Moines for my cousins daughter to do my hair. Yes it totally is worth the 2 hour drive. Lacey did an awesome job. Of course I can't make the trip and not have lunch with family. I called my niece Cloe and asked her if sh'ed meet me for lunch at The Cheesecake Factory. It was wonderful seeing her. We shared this amazing Nacho !

I always get the shaved ice while at Jordan Creek ! It's so refreshing.

These past few months have been challenging. We lost my grandma at the end of May, she was 98 years old ! I miss her so so much. My nephew was in a major accident and lost his leg, he's still currently in the hospital and could use prayers. My brother and his family lost their home in a fire in Colorado. It just seems so unfair that so many tragic things are happening. I turn towards prayer.

It's all in the hands of God !

Thanks for following along and I hope to post more consistently !

Have a great weekend.

ADVERTISE

bottom of page