top of page

Merry Christmas !


We had a fabulous Christmas ! We celebrated on Friday Dec. 23rd due to one of the three sons heading to Kansas to celebrate Christmas with his girlfriends family. Well.... now she's his fiancé ! YES YES he proposed on Christmas morning. We saw a video and photos from the proposal and we are over the moon happy. We adore her and she's the most perfect person for our son.

I finished all my holiday photo sessions earlier this winter than winters past. I did however squeeze one session in around the 18th of Dec. because this sweet mama has been with me from day #1.

I took a ton of photos of our grandkids. I even got a bit creative and used Photo Shop Digital Overlays. The one photo below is so cute and that's our 6 year old grandson Ameer.

Champ got a fresh haircut for the holidays but got a different person than his usual and he snapped at her. First of all he gets extreme anxiety when he goes to the groomers and the hubby was the one that took him and didn't realize he probably should have cancelled rather than allowing someone new cut his hair. Well he officially got banned from PETCO. I had to reach out to his normal groomer and ask her to allow him to come back to see only her and they kindly agreed to this. Thank goodness because I'm not a dog groomer and not sure what else I would have done.


I've learned more and more editing tricks, I'm not as intimidated by Photoshop as I have been. The amazing edits you can do once you learn how to use all the functions of Photoshop makes life easier. My clients have been incredibly happy with the creative side these days. The above photo is of my grandkids.



I continue to find the most adorable dresses of sweet little Emiree at my favorite thrift store here in Omaha. This cute dress was under 5.00 ! For the kids I frequently load up on dresses because the prices are so darn good there.


Oh how is this even happening. Our granddaughter is growing up quickly. We made our way to Marshall's where we found this adorable red skirt. She is in middle school now and it simply makes me feel so old.

This year I decided to add new holiday bedding to our bed. I ordered most everything from Amazon. The red chunky blanket and the two quilts along with a a decorative holiday pillow all were ordered from Amazon. The little additions to our bedding made it feel extra special and it didn't cost much.

I put up a Christmas Tree in the corner of our bedroom and I decided I'd do this every year now.




Cheers to you all. If you stop by here to read my latest posts thank you ! I thank you for following along even when I'm not consistent posting, it's something that I'd like to work on around here.

Have a wonderful day and a Happy New Year !





ADVERTISE

bottom of page