top of page

My Favorite Make-Up !


After years and years of trying my share of mascaras, concealers, primers, face powders and face make-up it's safe to say that in my 50's I've finally found things that work 100% for me. I've always loved having a great skin care routine ! I've always used a great face cleanser (Mary Kay Time Wise Volu-Firm Foaming Cleanser) and the MK Volu-FIrm Lifting Serum for those fine lines. I've recently added the Lancome Hydra Zen Gel Cream for moisture and love it ! I always depend on a heavy cream in the winter because like a lot of you my skin gets drier. These are my must haves each day !

Now that I've told you my skin care routine I'll start sharing what specifics I use on my face to create a youthful, well rested look with products that you can easily find online.



Every day I use the Becca High lighter under my eyes to brighten. It's not something I've always used but as I've aged my dark circles have gotten worse. This adds a peachy color that diminishes the dark.

Next I use my beauty blender and blend the It CC+ Full Coverage Cream with SPF 50+ . I have been using this CC Cream for several months and I promise you that it's really the best. It gives me the best coverage without looking cakey. I don't use face powder, I use to but realized that it wasn't working for me, especially in the winter when my skin is drier.

Next I use the Hoola Bronzer, it adds a sun kissed look ! Next I apply the Pretty Rich Too Faced Eyeshadow to my entire lid. My favorite colors in the palette are Clutch Your Pearls and It's Designer, both are nice creamy whites. I add a bit of the Lancome Eyeliner in slate to the corners of my eyes and then I follow with Lancomes IDOLE Lash Mascara ! I recently started using this mascara and it's so so good. Never clumps, lengthens and adds fullness to my eye lashes.

The last thing I apply to my face is a lip color. I love using Lip Sense and a few glosses by Lancome. I have my favorites in each brand and enjoy switching up my lip color depending on what color of top I wear that day.


I have some of the products linked on the sidebar, all are reasonably priced and easily found at HSN or Sephora !

Have a fabulous day !

ADVERTISE

bottom of page