top of page

Pretty in Pink ~


I was walking through the isles at Marshall's the other day looking at ALL the things. Getting out the door and going somewhere that makes me happy is what it's all about during these crazy uncertain times. Of course I wore my mask, it's a mandate here and to be honest even if it weren't a mandate I truly believe wearing a mask will help protect us all. I decided to venture out to a few stores and as always my car automatically heads towards Marshall's. How does that just happen ? All joking aside, I stumbled upon this beautiful pink/white dress and loved the look and feel of it but also the price.... $10. I am noticing more and more that our Marshall's has so much on clearance sale right now I'm wondering if maybe they're going out of business. Who knows what'll happen to a lot of the stores right now, whatever the case I'm scoring some awesome deals. The prices on a lot of items are great deals.

I grabbed an x-smal and small I compared the two side by side. Since we aren't allowed to try on clothes now I try my best to really look things over to determine if it'll fit. Surprisingly the small looked too big in the top area so I purchased the XS and it fits perfectly.

I know a lot of people are thinking about their fall wardrobe now but I'll be honest I can't get there yet. I'm still enjoying the warmth of the summer and all my flowers in pots on our patio. I will slowly transition to fall but not until the END of September. So.... here on the blog I'll still be sharing my summer wardrobe with you all. I've seen the fall candles out at the stores and as tempted as I am to grab one or two I'm simply waiting.

I'm not sure if I'm the only one, I'm confident that I'm not alone, but finding out that our Huskers aren't playing football this fall was so disappointing. I live for football in the fall and now that it's not happening I'm seriously considering taking up knitting. I know there's more to life than football but if you know our family we live and breathe college football. Things are sure crazy and I know we need to do whatever we can to get Covid-19 under control and if this is what it takes than yes football will eventually be back and until then I'll be more than fine.


Hoping your weekend is fabulous !

ADVERTISE

bottom of page