top of page

Weekend Re-Cap


Happy Monday friends ! It was a relaxing weekend, not much to share so this is all a bit random. I've been spending a lot of these winter months reading. I love the ability I have to immediately download books from the App onto my iPad. As much as I loved going into my favorite book store this App makes it so much easier to buy my favorite books. I've started this newest book by Cristina Alger and I got hooked right away, it's so good ! Are you reading more these days ? I sure am.



On Saturday I went to Marshall's and bought a few things for the tray on our coffee table. I found the yummiest candle "Birthday Cake" and this cute plant.

As always this sweet girl has my heart. I love her so much !

I shared over on insta stories about our new area rug. I had a 5x7 blue rug on our living room and after a month or so I realized we needed larger. I found one online at HSN in an 8x10 and ordered it. It has touches of blue in it which I love. But most of all it fits much better in this space. When we have our grandchildren over and they have their socks on they slip all over. This bigger area rug means less slipping !

This sweet boy is loving life ! His iPad broke around a month ago and it's taken a month for the replacement one to arrive. To say he's happy is an understatement !

Have a great day !

ADVERTISE

bottom of page