top of page

Weekend Re-Cap !


Happy Monday ! We had the grandkids Saturday and Sunday and a little excitement ! Uggg, we had a mouse ! Yuck, it surprised me on early Saturday morning while I was sipping coffee. It snuck out from under the couch, I screamed and it ran back underneath the couch. Yes, my scream scared him ! Ray went and bought 8 mouse traps. It's been years since we've seen a mouse in our place. Well, Sunday morning around 2:00 a.m. Ray woke up to noises coming from behind the sofa. Yep, it was stuck to the trap and caught. Thank goodness ! I don't know how it got in and I'm praying that's the only one that we see the rest of winter.

I love this little boy so much ! He was very intrigued by the mouse situation. He and I discussed mice for at least an hour. He asked about every question he could. He's the sweetest and his questions were so good. I think it's safe to say we are all thrilled it's gone !

My Saturday outfit. I have several puffer vests that I've collected over the years and decided to wear this one on Saturday.



We love having the larger area rug in our living room especially for evenings when the grandkids are over. The hardwood flooring wasn't the best for sitting on while playing with toys. It's cold and hard and simply uncomfortable ! The new rug makes a world of difference.


I'm off to the hospital for a little procedure this morning. I've been having some stomach issues.

Have a fabulous day friends.



ADVERTISE

bottom of page