top of page

Weekend Re-Cap !


Happy Monday ! We had a pretty eventful weekend. I ventured out Friday afternoon and went by my favorite furniture and goods thrift store. It's always packed with the best stuff and I always leave with a thing or two... or three ! We went to watch Bryton play in both the JV and Varsity basketball game on Saturday and of course we all watched the Super Bowl.

I have a passion for warm puffer vests and wore this one out and about. This pink one I'm wearing in the photos, I ordered off of POSHMARK and got it for an amazing price and in perfect condition. I have warm coats but chose to wear a vest because this lady gets warm quickly. In and out of stores all afternoon, in and out of the car, what can I say ? I start warming up and at my age you probably know why.


They have amazing quality furniture. Some of it's priced high but again the furniture is all so good ! On this day I came home with a new piece of art work for our wall and a vase.

Here's a quick little tour of the front of the store. Next time I'll try and get a video of the entire store because it's really quite big. This is just a snippet of it.

This dude had a couple of basketball games on Saturday and I got the opportunity to attend both. He plays on both the JV team and Varsity team. He's really a great player and so fun to watch. Here he is sitting on the couch read you go at 7:15 a.m. on Saturday morning.




On Saturday morning we woke up to a lot of snow and it was still snowing on the way to his game at 7:30 a.m. I figured that they'd cancel the games but oh heck no ! I'm glad they didn't cancel because I truly love watching Bryton play him some basketball.



Bryton had a varsity game Saturday afternoon at 5:00 in the same gym. There're three sophomores who play both JV and Varsity and don't see a lot of playing time on Varsity because well.... they have some work to do. On this night, the coach put the three in after half time. It was so nice seeing them get some much needed game time. Bryton did some great things and I'm confident that he let the game feeling good about how he played.



I've been on the struggle bus with what to do with my hair. I've always had it highlighted, I've always been blonde thanks to my hairdresser and or the box of highlighter from Walgreens. I haven't had a lot done to it in the last 6 months or so. It's looking that awful mousy color. However, it's feeling so healthy and I'm not seeing as much hair falling out as I typically do. So my concern is whether to leave it as is and allow a little gray to come through or go get it highlighted and get back to being really blonde again. I know that this is minor and life could be a lot worse but girls you know how it is when you're indecisive about what to do with your hair.





I just finished this book over the weekend. It was amazing, the best bookI've read in months. I saw that Shay that blogs over at Mix and Match Mama raved about how good this book is. I love her book reviews and each month I look forward to picking a few books to read from her review. It's a book that you won't want to put down.


We watched the Super Bowl and I cheered on Tom Brady and his team. I'm amazed at how great Brady is and proud that he continues to be so good. My sister in law and brother in law were over and Paige brought the youngest two grandkids. We ate great food, played cards and laughed ! It's always a great time hanging with family.


Here's to a happy Monday ! We have bitter cold temperatures here in Omaha and I'm happy to report I have very little to do today so I'm hoping to stay indoors.


ADVERTISE

bottom of page